Retour en haut de la page

Our Brands

OAK GENERATION reunites initiatives
with a focus on heritage, excellence, skills,
art and culture, and Murlin village

The foundation, Charlois for Art and the Forest, was created in 2018 for the development and promotion of art, culture and heritage, particularly in relation to the forest, its trades, traditions and values.

The principal missions of Charlois for Art and the Forest are active participation in sustainable forest management and continued support for contemporary creation, in all forms of artistic expression. This has taken the shape of the creation of an ex nihilo exhibition space and the hosting of artists in residence at Murlin, where they can find the serenity and inspiration necessary for the creation and development of artistic and cultural projects.





FONDS CHARLOIS POUR L’ART ET LA FORÊT

Le Bourg – 58700 Murlin – France

Two centuries of activity and participation in local tradition have definitively rooted the Charlois group in Murlin, in the heart of the Betranges forest. This attachment to the region naturally led the company to support numerous major projects in this small village in the Nivernais woods.

The Charlois Group has notably created an exhibition space, funded by Charlois for Art and the Forest, where the emphasis is firmly on showcasing cultural heritage and contemporary creation. A number of monumental works of art have been, and continue to be, installed in the heart of Murlin village to increase and reinforce its attractivity, in a continuation of the various village improvements sponsored by the Group (burial of overhead power lines, new street lighting, restoration of the church stained glass).

These different projects fit into a wider perspective that embraces forest tourism and wine tourism.





Murlanium

Le Bourg – 5870 Murlin – France

Tél. +33 3 86 38 17 55

contact@murlanium.com

Retour en haut de la page

Nos maisons

OAK GENERATION abrite les maisons en lien
avec les racines, l'excellence, les savoir-faire,
l'art et la culture, Murlin

Le fonds Charlois pour l’Art et la Forêt a été créé en 2018 dans le but de développer, de promouvoir et de valoriser l’art, la culture et le patrimoine et ce notamment en lien avec la forêt, ses métiers, ses traditions et ses valeurs.

Charlois pour l’Art et la Forêt s’est fixé pour principales missions de participer activement à la gestion durable des forêts et d’offrir un soutien permanent à la création contemporaine, sous toutes ses formes d’expressions artistiques, par la création ex nihilo d’un espace d’expositions et par l’accueil d’artistes en résidences à Murlin où ils pourront trouver la sérénité et l’inspiration nécessaires pour la création et le développement de projets artistiques et culturels.





FONDS CHARLOIS POUR L’ART ET LA FORÊT

Le Bourg – 58700 Murlin – France

Deux siècles d’activités et de traditions locales ont définitivement ancré le groupe Charlois à Murlin, au cœur de la forêt des Bertranges. Cet attachement territorial a conduit l’entreprise à développer plusieurs projets d’envergure au sein de ce village du Nivernais boisé.

Le groupe Charlois a notamment créé un espace d’expositions, porté par le Fonds Charlois pour l’Art et la Forêt, faisant la part belle au patrimoine culturel et à la création contemporaine. Certaines œuvres monumentales sont et seront par ailleurs installées au cœur du village de Murlin afin d’accroître et de renforcer son attractivité dans la continuité des actions du groupe à destination de la commune (enfouissement des lignes électriques, nouvel éclairage public, restauration des vitraux de l’église…).

Ces différents projets s’inscrivent dans une démarche plus large de développement sylvotouristique et œnotouristique.





Murlanium

Le Bourg – 5870 Murlin – France

Tél. +33 3 86 38 17 55

contact@murlanium.com